Since the company was formed in 2014, we work closely with leading financial institutions and actively shape the future of the banking industry.

Our consultants have extensive work experience in global banks and leading management consultancies. This combination of methodological mindsets and industrial expertise together with our pragmatic work approach allows us to advice our clients holistically and efficiently. 

Our partners

Partner

As partner and co-founder of GEM Consulting Philipp brings with him a wealth of over ten years of experience in the financial services sector. His expertise spans across strategy, large-scale transformation, regulatory, treasury and risk management, bank controlling/accounting, and outsourcing-related projects.

Philipp Güth

Partner

Samuel is a partner and co-founder of GEM Consulting with a focus on strategic and regulatory challenges. Recently, he focused on large-scale transformation and business model definition for leading universal banks. 

Samuel Egger

Partner

Thomas is a partner and co-founder of GEM Consulting. He has worked in the financial services industry since 2004, most prominently as a strategy consultant and M&A/capital markets advisor to global banks and insurers.

Thomas Mülchi

Partner

Silvan is a partner at GEM Consulting with a focus on legal entity strategy, recovery & resolution planning, treasury, risk and finance. Over the past decade he supported the world’s largest financial institutions on those topics as a subject matter expert and leader of an international center of excellence combining industry best practice and tailor-made solutions.

Silvan Lang, CFA

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Stay in touch

+41 41 530 14 16

  • LinkedIn - White Circle

© 2019 GEM Consulting GmbH

Bleiben Sie in Kontakt

+41 41 530 14 16

  • LinkedIn - White Circle

© 2019 GEM Consulting GmbH 

Seit unserer Gründung arbeiten wir intensiv mit führenden Banken zusammen und gestalten mit ihnen gemeinsam die Zukunft des Bankenplatzes.

Unser Team vereint umfassende Erfahrung bei führenden Beratungsunternehmen mit Erfahrung bei Top-Playern der Finanzbranche. Unser Mix aus strategischer Methodenkompetenz, Industrieexpertise sowie einer pragmatischen Herangehensweise ermöglicht es uns, Kunden ganzheitlich und lösungsorientiert zu beraten. 

Unsere Partner

Partner

Philipp ist Partner und Co-Founder von GEM Consulting und hat mehr als zehn Jahre Erfahrung in der Finanzindustrie. Seine Schwerpunktthemen sind Strategie, Unternehmenstransformationen, regulatorische Projekte, Treasury- und Risikomanagement, bankspezifisches Controlling und Accounting sowie Outsourcing-Projekte.

Philipp Güth

Partner

Samuel ist Partner und Co-Founder von GEM Consulting und ist spezialisiert auf strategische und regulatorische Herausforderungen. Zurzeit arbeitet er an Projekten im Bereich der Unternehmens- und Geschäftsmodelltransformation bei führenden Universalbanken.

Samuel Egger

Partner

Thomas ist Partner und Co-Founder von GEM Consulting. Er arbeitet seit 15 Jahren in der Finanzindustrie, unter anderem als Unternehmensberater sowie als M&A- und Capital Markets-Advisor. Besonders interessieren ihn strategische und regulatorische Projekte.

Thomas Mülchi

Partner

Silvan ist Partner von GEM Consulting und hat sich auf die Themen strategische Strukturierung von Konzernen in Rechtseinheiten, Sanierungs- und Abwicklungsplanung, Treasury, Risikomanagement und Finanzen spezialisiert. Über das letzte Jahrzehnt hinweg unterstützte er die weltweit grössten Finanzinstitute bei diesen Themen.

Silvan Lang, CFA

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon