Stay in touch

+41 41 530 14 16

  • LinkedIn - White Circle

© 2019 GEM Consulting GmbH 

Since the company was formed in 2014, we work closely with leading financial institutions and actively shape the future of the banking industry.

Our consultants have extensive work experience in global banks and leading management consultancies. This combination of methodological mindsets and industrial expertise together with our pragmatic work approach allows us to advice our clients holistically and efficiently. 

Our consultants

Project leader

Daniel focuses on the management of large scale transformation projects. Before joining GEM Consulting, Daniel co-founded and managed an international sports-marketing company in the social media space as COO, where he helped building it up to a team of more than 20 employees.

Daniel Feith

Project leader

Katja is an internationally skilled project leader offering extensive experience in financial markets, banking, and management consulting within the financial services industry. Her core areas of expertise are financial market products, trading activities, credit risk mitigation- and processes, as well as financial market regulations.

Katja Braumöller

Project leader

Oliver is an experienced project leader within the financial services industry. Before joining GEM Consulting he worked for a globally leading strategy consulting company as manager in Munich and Zurich. Prior to that, he worked as Director in the area of Global Markets in Vienna.

Oliver Steiner

Project leader

Torsten offers more than 20 years of experience in driving change in banks. He has 13 years of project experience within a Swiss and international bank, seven of which with the in-house consulting and corporate development team. 

Dr. Torsten Költzsch

Project leader

Johanna is an internationally skilled project leader offering extensive experience in corporate finance, management consulting and entrepreneurship for both international companies and her own startup. She holds an MBA from NYU Stern. Her core areas of expertise are process optimization, innovation and digital transformation.

Johanna Herbst, MBA

Associate

Filipe offers significant experience in the financial service industry. Most notably, he worked for a leading German universal bank in investment banking (IBD) and portfolio management as well as for a mid-sized bank in Brazil in Debt Capital Markets. Since 2019, he is a CFA charterholder.

Filipe Andrade, CFA

Associate

Roman offers more than five years consulting experience, mainly in the financial services industry. He is specialized on digital transformation, business transformation and risk management.

Roman Bär

Associate

Susanne has five years of experience within the financial services industry, working for a consulting firm and within internal consulting of a large Swiss and international bank. Thereby, she has successfully helped banks cope with current challenges including regulatory developments, digitization, and front-to-back transformations.

Susanne Krüger

Associate

Louis offers more than five years of work experience in M&A consulting and inhouse business development / corporate strategy. He combines strong finance and quantitative methodologies with consulting and strategy tools. He further underpinned those skills by becoming a CFA charterholder in 2019.

Louis-Martin Harbour, MBA, CFA

Senior Consultant

Over the past few years, Damir has gained relevant experience in the financial services industry and in consulting. He has built up valuable knowledge in derivatives as well as fund management and successfully supported banks in strategic, regulatory and large digitization projects.

Damir Bobar

Senior Consultant

Jonas offers experience in consulting as well as in financial services. He holds a doublemasters degree in International Affairs and Governance as well as CEMS International Management. He has a strong interest in interdisciplinary topics which combine a variety of aspects such as law, business, and politics.

Jonas Werneke

Senior Consultant

Diego has several years of experience in the banking and insurance industry. Prior to joining GEM Consulting, he worked for a Swiss universal bank as well as for a consulting company focusing on various areas of the financial services industry.

Diego Tosoni

Senior Consultant

Michelle offers more than four years of consulting experience, predominantly in the financial services industry. Thereby, she worked on various regulatory, compliance, and IT transformation projects for financial services firms.

Michelle Niggli

Senior Consultant

Patrick has experience in the banking industry. Prior to GEM Consulting, he worked for a large Swiss bank as well as a private bank. He has successfully contributed to various controlling, finance and strategy projects as well as supporting reorganizations regarding financial aspects.

Patrick Orler

Partnerships

Olaf Bach.png

Olaf offers more than ten years of consulting experience, of which five years are with a leading global strategy consulting firm. As founder of Management Kits, he is specialized in strategy development and innovative organizational design as well as the coordination of comprehensive transformational projects.

Prof. Dr. Olaf Bach

Selina Simmen.png

Selina offers more than seven years of consulting and start-up experience. She focuses on the areas strategy, innovation and digital transformation for which she has gained extensive knowledge.

Selina Simmen

Markus Toma.png

Markus offers over eight years of consulting experience in financial services at, besides others, PwC and Accenture. He holds a masters degree in Work & Organizational Psychology. He has strong expertise in regulatory, tax and digitalization related topics.

Markus Toma

Seit unserer Gründung arbeiten wir intensiv mit führenden Banken zusammen und gestalten mit ihnen gemeinsam die Zukunft des Bankenplatzes.

Unser Team vereint umfassende Erfahrung bei führenden Beratungsunternehmen mit Erfahrung bei Top-Playern der Finanzbranche. Unser Mix aus strategischer Methodenkompetenz, Industrieexpertise sowie einer pragmatischen Herangehensweise ermöglicht es uns, Kunden ganzheitlich und lösungsorientiert zu beraten. 

Die Mitarbeiter

Projektleiter

Daniel war Berater und Mitbegründer und COO eines Start-ups im Bereich internationales Sportmarketing bevor er zu GEM Consulting stiess. Sein Fokus liegt auf der Transformation von Unternehmen.

Daniel Feith

Projektleiterin

Katja ist eine international erfahrene Projektleiterin mit umfangreicher Erfahrung in der Bankenbranche sowie der Beratung innerhalb der Finanzindustrie. Ihre Themengebiete sind Finanzmarktprodukte, Trading-Aktivitäten, Kreditrisikominderung und -prozesse sowie Finanzmarktregulierungen.

Katja Braumöller

Projektleiter

Oliver ist ein auf die Finanzindustrie spezialisierter Projektleiter. Bevor er zu GEM Consulting stiess, war er bei einer der weltweiten Top-Strategieberatungen in München und Zürich als Manager sowie in Wien als Director im Global Markets tätig.

Oliver Steiner

Projektleiter

Torsten verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Umsetzung von Veränderungsprozessen bei Banken. Er hat 13 Jahre Projekterfahrung bei einer führenden Schweizer und internationalen Bank, davon sieben Jahre im Inhouse-Consulting- und Corporate Development-Team.

Dr. Torsten Költzsch

Projektleiterin

Johanna ist eine international erfahrene Projektleiterin mit umfangreicher Erfahrung in Corporate Finance, in der Managementberatung und im Entrepreneurship für internationale Firmen sowie im eigenen Start-up. Sie hat einen MBA der NYU Stern. Ihr Fokus liegt auf Prozessoptimierung, Innovation und digitaler Transformation.

Johanna Herbst, MBA

Projektleiter

Filipe weist grosse Erfahrung in der Finanzindustrie auf. Er arbeitete unter anderem bei einer führenden deutschen Bank im Investment Banking und Portfoliomanagement sowie im Debt Capital Markets einer Bank in Brasilien. Seit 2019 ist Filipe zudem CFA Charterholder.

Filipe Andrade, CFA

Associate

Susanne hat fünf Jahre Erfahrung in der Finanzbranche und hat dabei sowohl für eine Unternehmensberatung, als auch im internen Consulting einer grossen Schweizer und internationalen Bank gearbeitet. Hierbei hat sie Banken bei aktuellen regulatorischen und digitalen Herausforderungen sowie bei Front-to-Back Transformationen unterstützt.

Susanne Krüger

Associate

Louis weist mehr als fünf Jahre Erfahrung in der M&A-Beratung und im Bereich Inhouse Business Development / Corporate Strategy auf. Er kombiniert starke Finance- und quantitative Kenntnisse mit Beratungskompetenzen. Seine Fähigkeiten werden dadurch unterstrichen, dass er 2019 CFA Charterholder wurde.

Louis-Martin Harbour, MBA, CFA

Associate

Jonas weist mehrere Jahre Erfahrung in der Beratungs- sowie in der Finanzindustrie auf. Er interessiert sich besonders für interdisziplinäre Projekte, welche mehrere Themenfelder - zum Beispiel Recht, Politik und Wirtschaft - verknüpfen.

Jonas Werneke

Senior Consultant

Damir hat über die letzten Jahre Erfahrung in der Finanzindustrie und in der Unternehmensberatung gesammelt. Hierbei hat er ein breites Wissen im Derivate- und Fund Management-Bereich aufgebaut, sowie Banken erfolgreich bei strategischen, regulatorischen und grossen Digitalisierungsprojekten unterstützt.

Damir Bobar

Senior Consultant

Diego hat Erfahrung in der Banken- sowie Versicherungsbranche. Vor GEM Consulting arbeitete er bei einer Schweizer Universalbank sowie bei einem Beratungsunternehmen mit Fokus auf verschiedenen Bereichen der Finanzbranche.

Diego Tosoni

Senior Consultant

Patrick weist Erfahrung in der Bankenbranche auf. Vor GEM Consulting hat er für eine Schweizer Grossbank sowie für eine Schweizer Privatbank gearbeitet. Er arbeitete bereits an diversen Controlling-, Finanz- und Strategieprojekten mit und unterstützte Reorganisationen bezüglich finanzieller Themen.

Patrick Orler

Senior Consultant

Dominik weist mehrere Jahre Erfahrung in der Banken- bzw. Beratungsindustrie auf. Vor GEM Consulting konnte Dominik Erfahrung bei einer Schweizer Universalbank sammeln. Zusätzlich hat er bereits alle drei CFA-Levels erfolgreich bestanden.

Dominik Büchel

Partnerschaften

Olaf Bach.png

Olaf verfügt über mehr als zehn Jahre Erfahrung im Consulting, davon fünf Jahre bei einer global führenden Strategieberatung. Als Gründer von Management Kits zählen Strategieentwicklung, innovatives Organisationsdesign und die Koordination von umfassenden Transformationsprojekten zu seinen Spezialgebieten.

Prof. Dr. Olaf Bach

295_GEM Consultng_Selina Stimmen-Edit.jp

Selina weist mehr als sieben Jahre Beratungs- und Start-up-Erfahrung auf. Sie hat sich auf die Bereiche Strategie, Innovation und digitale Transformationen fokussiert und sich dort ein umfangreiches Wissen angeeignet.

Selina Simmen

Markus Toma.png

Markus kann auf mehr als acht Jahre Erfahrung in der Beratungs- sowie Finanzindustrie zurückgreifen. Seine Spezialgebiete sind Steuern, Digitalisierung und regulatorische Projekte.

Markus Toma

Bleiben Sie in Kontakt

+41 41 530 14 16

  • LinkedIn - White Circle

© 2019 GEM Consulting GmbH