Since the company was formed in 2014, we work closely with leading financial institutions and actively shape the future of the banking industry.

Our consultants have extensive work experience in global banks and leading management consultancies. This combination of methodological mindsets and industrial expertise together with our pragmatic work approach allows us to advice our clients holistically and efficiently. 

Our consultants

Project leader

924_GEM Consultng_Daniel Feith-Edit.jpg

Daniel focuses on the management of large scale transformation projects. Before joining GEM Consulting, Daniel co-founded and managed an international sports-marketing company in the social media space as COO, where he helped building it up to a team of more than 20 employees.

Daniel Feith

Project leader

01005_GEM Consulting_Katja Braumöller.jp

Katja is an internationally skilled project leader offering extensive experience in financial markets, banking, and management consulting within the financial services industry. Her core areas of expertise are financial market products, trading activities, credit risk mitigation- and processes, as well as financial market regulations.

Katja Braumöller

Project leader

747_GEM Consultng_Oliver Steiner-Edit.jp

Oliver is an experienced project leader within the financial services industry. Before joining GEM Consulting he worked for a globally leading strategy consulting company as manager in Munich and Zurich. Prior to that, he worked as Director in the area of global markets in Vienna.

Oliver Steiner

Project leader

Torsten offers more than 20 years of experience in driving change in banks. He has 13 years of project experience within a Swiss and international bank, seven of which with the in-house consulting and corporate development team. 

Dr. Torsten Költzsch

Project leader

Filipe offers significant experience in the financial service industry. Most notably, he worked for a leading German universal bank in investment banking (IBD) and portfolio management as well as for a mid-sized bank in Brazil in debt capital markets. Since 2019, he is a CFA charterholder.

Filipe Andrade, CFA

Project leader

Yves offers 20 years of management consulting and project management experience for leading financial institutions, as well as the co-founder of several start-up companies. Key areas of his expertise are interdisciplinary projects in the areas of digital transformation, innovation and resolution planning.

Yves Holenstein

Project leader

Ben is an experienced project leader with extensive experience in the banking and insurance industry. He focuses on growth strategies, new digital business models, process excellence and large scale transformation programs. Prior to joining GEM Consulting, Ben worked for a globally leading strategy consulting company in Europe and the Middle East.

Benjamin Kayser

Project leader

Benoît has 15 years experience in the financial services industry. He has a very broad experience in Asset & Wealth management, where he led various types of initiatives (e.g., regulatory projects, strategic analyses, product development, M&A, design of lead offering, restructuring, business model re-design and implementation).

Benoît Herman

Associate

Benedikt has worked in the financial services industry for ten years. Among others, he has worked in debt capital markets, leveraged finance as well as securities trading and has advised high and ultra high net worth individuals as a relationship manager. Benedikt is a CFA charterholder and a graduate of INSEAD MBA.

Benedikt Ködel, CFA, MBA

Associate

Jonas offers experience in consulting as well as in financial services. He holds a doublemasters degree in International Affairs and Governance as well as CEMS International Management. He has a strong interest in interdisciplinary topics which combine a variety of aspects such as law, business, and politics.

Jonas Werneke

Associate

Over the past few years, Damir has gained relevant experience in the financial services industry and in consulting. He has built up valuable knowledge in derivatives as well as fund management and successfully supported banks in strategic, regulatory and large digitization projects.

Damir Bobar

Associate

Diego has several years of experience in the banking and insurance industry. Prior to joining GEM Consulting, he worked for a Swiss universal bank as well as for a consulting company focusing on various areas of the financial services industry.

Diego Tosoni

Senior Consultant

Dominik offers several years of experience in both the banking and the consulting industry. Before joining GEM Consulting, he gained experience at a large Swiss universal bank. In addition, Domink successfully completed all three CFA levels.

Dominik Büchel

Senior Consultant

Paolo has gained significant experience in the financial services industry, where he worked on various projects in the areas of regulatory requirements, M&A and compliance for a major Italian Bank. For example, he supported the bank in the definition of the business requirements necessary to be compliant with the Securities Financing Transactions Regulation in an integration context.

Paolo Barzaghi

Administration

Doris has over 30 years of experience as a project manager, 20 of which she spent managing reorganizing projects in a large bank. Today, she works as a coach and trainer and heads the administration at GEM Consulting.

Doris Tanner

Partnerships

Olaf Bach.png

Olaf offers more than ten years of consulting experience, of which five years are with a leading global strategy consulting firm. As founder of Management Kits, he is specialized in strategy development and innovative organizational design as well as the coordination of comprehensive transformational projects.

Prof. Dr. Olaf Bach

Heiner Grave.jpg

Heinrich has more than 20 years of experience in strategy consulting, the financial services industry and fintechs in a variety of topics (strategy, organization, digitalization, operations, regulation). He is a fully qualified lawyer and trained banker.

Dr. Heinrich Grave

295_GEM Consultng_Selina Stimmen-Edit.jp

Selina offers more than seven years of consulting and start-up experience. She focuses on the areas strategy, innovation and digital transformation for which she has gained extensive knowledge.

Selina Simmen

Seit unserer Gründung arbeiten wir intensiv mit führenden Banken zusammen und gestalten mit ihnen gemeinsam die Zukunft des Bankenplatzes.

Unser Team vereint umfassende Erfahrung bei führenden Beratungsunternehmen mit Erfahrung bei Top-Playern der Finanzbranche. Unser Mix aus strategischer Methodenkompetenz, Industrieexpertise sowie einer pragmatischen Herangehensweise ermöglicht es uns, Kunden ganzheitlich und lösungsorientiert zu beraten. 

Das Team

Projektleiter

924_GEM Consultng_Daniel Feith-Edit.jpg

Daniel war Berater und Mitbegründer und COO eines Start-ups im Bereich internationales Sportmarketing bevor er zu GEM Consulting stiess. Sein Fokus liegt auf der Transformation von Unternehmen.

Daniel Feith

Projektleiterin

01005_GEM Consulting_Katja Braumöller.jp

Katja ist eine international erfahrene Projektleiterin mit umfangreicher Erfahrung in der Bankenbranche sowie der Beratung innerhalb der Finanzindustrie. Ihre Themengebiete sind Finanzmarktprodukte, Trading-Aktivitäten, Kreditrisikominderung und -prozesse sowie Finanzmarktregulierungen.

Katja Braumöller

Projektleiter

747_GEM Consultng_Oliver Steiner-Edit.jp

Oliver ist ein auf die Finanzindustrie spezialisierter Projektleiter. Bevor er zu GEM Consulting stiess, war er bei einer der weltweiten Top-Strategieberatungen in München und Zürich als Manager sowie in Wien als Director im Global Markets tätig.

Oliver Steiner

Projektleiter

1011_GEM_Consultng_Torsten_Költzsch-Edi

Torsten verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Umsetzung von Veränderungsprozessen bei Banken. Er hat 13 Jahre Projekterfahrung bei einer führenden Schweizer und internationalen Bank, davon sieben Jahre im Inhouse-Consulting- und Corporate Development-Team.

Dr. Torsten Költzsch

Projektleiter

332_GEM Consultng_Filipe Andrade-Edit.jp

Filipe weist grosse Erfahrung in der Finanzindustrie auf. Er arbeitete unter anderem bei einer führenden deutschen Bank im Investment Banking und Portfoliomanagement sowie im Debt Capital Markets einer Bank in Brasilien. Seit 2019 ist Filipe zudem CFA Charterholder.

Filipe Andrade, CFA

Projektleiter

2001_GEM Consulting_Ben Kayser.jpg

Ben ist ein erfahrener Projektleiter mit umfangreicher Erfahrung in der Banken- und Versicherungsbranche. Sein Fokus liegt auf Wachstumsstrategien, neuen digitalen Geschäftsmodellen, Prozess-Exzellenz und gross angelegten Transformationsprogrammen. Bevor er zu GEM Consulting kam, arbeitete Ben für eine weltweit führende Strategieberatung in Europa und im Nahen Osten.

Benjamin Kayser

Projektleiter

01_055_Benoit+Hermann.jpg

Benoît weist 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Finanzindustrie auf. Er verfügt über umfassende Erfahrung im Asset & Wealth Management, wo er verschiedene Arten von Initiativen leitete (z.B. regulatorische Projekte, strategische Analysen, Produktentwicklung, M&A, Restrukturierungen sowie Neugestaltung und Implementierung von Geschäftsmodellen).

Benoît Herman

Projektleiter

2002_GEM Consulting_Benedikt Ködel.jpg

Benedikt arbeitet seit zehn Jahren in der Finanzbranche. Unter anderem war er in den Bereichen Debt Capital Markets, Leveraged Finance und im Wertpapierhandel tätig und hat als Anlageberater High und Ultra High Net Worth Individuals beraten. Benedikt ist CFA Charterholder und Absolvent des INSEAD MBAs.

Benedikt Ködel, CFA, MBA

Projektleiter

ABeer_GEM.jpg

Armando verfügt über mehr als zwei Jahrzehnte Erfahrung in Fach- und Führungsfunktionen im Asset- und Wealth Management. Zuletzt war er CEO eines führenden und etablierten Multi Family Office.

Armando Beer

Associate

LHenkel_GEM_Foto.jpg

Lina ist Wirtschaftsmathematikerin mit über zehn Jahren Berufserfahrung in der Bankbranche. Sie hat einen Treasury-Background in Asset Liability Management und verfügt ein breites Wissen in Zinsmanagement, Hedge Accounting and Market Risk.

Lina Henkel

Associate

470_GEM Consultng_Jonas Werneke-Edit.jpg

Jonas weist mehrere Jahre Erfahrung in der Beratungs- sowie in der Finanzindustrie auf. Er interessiert sich besonders für interdisziplinäre Projekte, welche mehrere Themenfelder - zum Beispiel Recht, Politik und Wirtschaft - verknüpfen.

Jonas Werneke

Associate

453_GEM Consultng_Damir Bobar-Edit.jpg

Damir hat über die letzten Jahre Erfahrung in der Finanzindustrie und in der Unternehmensberatung gesammelt. Hierbei hat er ein breites Wissen im Derivate- und Fund Management-Bereich aufgebaut, sowie Banken erfolgreich bei strategischen, regulatorischen und grossen Digitalisierungsprojekten unterstützt.

Damir Bobar

Associate

148_GEM Consultng_Diego Tosoni-Edit.jpg

Diego hat Erfahrung in der Banken- sowie Versicherungsbranche. Vor GEM Consulting arbeitete er bei einer Schweizer Universalbank sowie bei einem Beratungsunternehmen mit Fokus auf verschiedenen Bereichen der Finanzbranche.

Diego Tosoni

Associate

RPinto_Foto_GEM.jpg

Rocío ist Wirtschaftswissenschaftlerin mit über sieben Jahren internationaler Erfahrung in funktionsübergreifenden Projekten in den Bereichen Einzelhandel, Banken, Fintech und Chemie. Unter anderem gründete und leitete sie ein Einzelhandelsunternehmen zur Vertretung internationaler Marken in Schwellenländern. Rocío ist PMP-zertifiziert und hat einen MBA von der Rotman School of Management.

Rocío Pinto

Associate

641_GEM_Consultng_Dominik_Büchel-Edit.j

Dominik weist mehrere Jahre Erfahrung in der Banken- bzw. Beratungsindustrie auf. Vor GEM Consulting konnte Dominik Erfahrung bei einer Schweizer Universalbank sammeln. Zusätzlich hat er bereits alle drei CFA-Levels erfolgreich bestanden.

Dominik Büchel

Associate

DWüstendörfer_GEM_pic.jpg

David verfügt über mehrere Jahre Erfahrung in der Finanzindustrie. Bevor er zu GEM Consulting stiess, war er für eine führende Schweizer Universalbank in der Beratung von Ultra High Net Worth Clients und Single Family Offices tätig. Davor arbeitete er bei diversen Finanzinstituten im Private Banking, im Derivative Sales und im Business Development.

David Wüstendörfer

Senior Consultant

1220_GEM Consulting_Paolo Barzaghi.jpg

Durch mehrere Projekte in den Bereichen M&A, Compliance und Regulatory Requirements bei einer führenden italienischen Bank hat Paolo Erfahrung in der Finanzindustrie gesammelt. So hat er die Bank beispielsweise bei der Definition der geschäftlichen Anforderungen für die Erfüllung der Securities Financing Transactions Regulation unterstützt.

Paolo Barzaghi

Senior Consultant

ACsecs_GEM_pic.jpg

Arnold hat mehr als fünf Jahre Erfahrung in der Finanzindustrie. Bevor er zu GEM Consulting kam, arbeitete er unter anderem für BlackRock, wo er in den Bereichen Investment, Risk Management und ESG Erfahrung gesammelt hat.

Arnold Csecs

Administration

0112728_GEM Consulting_Doris Tanner.jpg

Doris verfügt über 30 Jahre Erfahrung als Projektleiterin, davon 20 Jahre in der Leitung von Reorganisationsprojekten in einer Grossbank. Heute ist sie als Coach und Ausbilderin tätig und leitet die Administration bei GEM Consulting. 

Doris Tanner

Partnerschaften

Olaf Bach.png

Olaf verfügt über mehr als zehn Jahre Erfahrung im Consulting, davon fünf Jahre bei einer global führenden Strategieberatung. Als Gründer von Management Kits zählen Strategieentwicklung, innovatives Organisationsdesign und die Koordination von umfassenden Transformationsprojekten zu seinen Spezialgebieten.

Prof. Dr. Olaf Bach

Heiner Grave.jpg

Heinrich besitzt mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Strategieberatung, Finanzindustrie und Fintech in einer Vielzahl von Themen (Strategie, Organisation, Digitalisierung, Operations, Regulierung). Er ist Volljurist und ausgebildeter Bankkaufmann.

Dr. Heinrich Grave

295_GEM Consultng_Selina Stimmen-Edit.jp

Selina weist mehr als sieben Jahre Beratungs- und Start-up-Erfahrung auf. Sie hat sich auf die Bereiche Strategie, Innovation und digitale Transformationen fokussiert und sich dort ein umfangreiches Wissen angeeignet.

Selina Simmen

Laura Salm.jpg

Laura ist Coach, Unternehmerin und Strategin mit umfassender Erfahrung in praxisorientierten Finanzdienstleistungsstrategien. Zu ihren Aufträgen gehörten verschiedene Strategie- und Geschäftsmodellüberprüfungen für Banken und FinTechs sowie die gemeinsame Entwicklung von Finanzprodukten und -dienstleistungen.

Dr. Laura Salm